Disable your Twitch account
Disabling your Twitch account is just as easy as creating a Twitch account (no verification required). Your user information will not be deleted when you disable your account, but you will not be able to reactivate the account yourself. You will have to contact Twitch's staff to do that. Instead of disabling it, you can just log out of your account and leave it untouched, there is no harm. But if you decide to disable your Twitch account, follow the instructions below.
- Go to Twitch's Disable Account page.
- Sign in with your account.
- Now you're in the Disable Account page. Enter your password for verification.
- Provide Twitch the reason(s) why you are disabling your account (it is optional, you can leave it blank)
- Click Disable Account.
Your account has been disabled. Your user information is still kept by Twitch so you will not be able to use the same username to create a new account. To reactivate your disabled account, contact Twitch through this link: https://help.twitch.tv/customer/portal/emails/new.